Two days in Flin Flon

This week I had an opportunity to go back to my roots as I was tapped to handle play-by-play duties for a pair of SJHL playoff games in Flin Flon, MB.

I worked in the league starting back in 2006 as the play-by-play voice of the Kindersley Klippers and that was when I first had the chance to meet the Whitney Forum in Flin Flon. This week it was games three and four of the SJHL playoff series between the Bombers and the Notre Dame Hounds.  The team’s split the two games and it was fun to visit one of the most entertaining buildings in the game (although it was a little more tame than I remember!).

Leave a Reply

